Patrick McCollum

董事经理

帕特里克(Patrick)自1993年以来一直在克路斯保光学任职。他毕业于皇后大学,获得机械与制造工程硕士学位,并将此知识用于克路斯保的研发部门。 他负责制造渐进玻璃模具,复曲面模具,非球面双焦点模具,玻璃渐进镜片以及用于聚碳酸酯镜片注塑成型的金属嵌件的制造。 帕特里克参与了渐进式设计软件的创建,并使用该软件创建了许多渐进式镜片设计,这些设计目前构成了克路斯保的设计产品组合。

自加入管理团队以来,帕特里克通过其提供的产品和使用的资源帮助指导了公司的战略方向,以确保克路斯保始终保持在渐进镜片技术的最前沿,尤其是通过自由格式软件来实现这一目标。 自2019年9月起,帕特里克担任董事总经理一职。

Richard McRoberts

技术总监

理查德(Richard)活跃于不同的研究领域超过十年,获得了航空航天工程博士学位,并发表了多篇期刊文章。 在克路斯保已有5年以上的经验,他在眼科行业积累了丰富的经验和专业知识。 他已经发展了研发团队,并在推动我们非常成功的Freeform自由曲面 软件的发展中发挥了作用。

凭借对创新的热情,理查德监督了各种技术,功能和产品的成功实施。 作为技术总监,理查德继承了克路斯保强大的研发传统,将帮助确保该公司在传统生产和数码产品领域中始终保持最先进的镜片设计提供商之一。

Jonathan Bell

销售与营销经理

乔纳森(Jonathan)负责全球销售和市场营销,并被介绍给公司以提供更主动的销售策略,以确保我们的客户始终是我们所有创新和服务开发的核心。 他还介绍了一种更具个性化的营销服务,克路斯保将根据我们的光学合作伙伴的要求开发营销资料和附属品。 作为高质量的白标品牌,我们的成功在于您的成功!

乔纳森(Jonathan)在高级营销职位上拥有20年的经验,并已帮助许多公司发展成为各自行业的市场领导者。 他于2019年从莫里斯·莱斯利集团(Morris Leslie Group)加入克路斯保光学,当时他是一家营业额为8800万英镑的公司的高级营销经理。

他是一名特许营销人员,拥有CIM的市场营销研究生文凭和荣誉学士学位。

 

Dagmara Węgielska

研发经理

达格玛拉(Dagmara)于2015年加入Crossbows,并于2020年被任命为研发经理。
拥有应用数学学位和应用计算机科学硕士学位的达格玛拉已经在公司工作了5年,与许多Crossbows的主要客户建立了牢固的工作关系,并且是研发团队不可或缺的一部分。她 一直是我们引领软件开发的新数字应用背后的驱动力,并且一直是我们与行业合作伙伴的项目联络人。 作为研发经理,达格玛负责管理研发团队并确定所有新产品开发项目的优先级。 我们期待达格玛确保我们继续为客户提供业界最佳的技术支持,并确保我们的客户可以利用新设计保持稳定的平台。
达格玛拉在被任命为研发经理时表示,她渴望保持这一职位为克路斯保所做出的巨大贡献。“作为研发经理,我想帮助公司的发展和管理。 我相信,我可以通过保持积极主动的态度,发起新的解决方案,团队合作以及提供最佳的客户支持来实现这一目标。”

Harold Segovia

拉丁美洲商业代理

作为合格的验光师,哈罗德(Harold)处于独特的地位,可以为其客户提供最佳的技术和特定领域的支持。 正是这种知识和动力确保了他的客户获得唯一最佳使克路斯保成为拉丁美洲高质量白色标签镜片设计第一选择。 哈罗德与合作伙伴车房紧密合作,并热衷于响应销售和技术咨询,并提高我们的营销能力,以帮助我们的客户脱颖而出,因为他坚信自己的成功取决于您的成功。

哈罗德的行业经验包括在哥伦比亚和巴西大学的专业眼保健设施中担任多个高级职位,并且他拥有初级眼保健和管理文凭。

David Tan

亚洲销售代理

大卫(David)于2003年加入Crossbows,担任我们的亚洲销售代理,致力于在亚洲促进和发展眼科玻璃模具,金属嵌件和自由格式软件的业务; 主要是中国。 他在光学行业拥有四十年的经验。 在其职业生涯中,大卫曾担任高级管理职务,负责日本和西方公司在亚洲的销售和业务发展活动。

大卫在包括中国,韩国和东南亚国家在内的该地区具有深厚的行业知识和广泛的业务网络。 他尤其适应社会,文化和政府环境并擅长开展中国业务。新加坡公民,自2011年起,大卫和他的家人就一直住在上海。

Beverley McCann

办公室经理

贝弗利(Beverley)于1989年1月从Crossbows开始,曾在贝尔法斯特的商业研究学院学习。 最初,她是发货部门的一员,但由于她是一个热情的团队成员,并且是一个强大的全能员工,因此这一职位一直以来都在发展
作为办公室经理,贝弗利负责监督团队并照顾所有出口货物的运输,负责生产订单的输入,并执行所有自由曲面订单的管理-即超过年供应4百50万镜片的供应,发票和处理付款 。 她还负责一般会计职责。

Chris Carson

生产主管

克里斯(Chris) 拥有机械和生产工程HTEC文凭,他于1985年开始在克路斯保工作。多年来,他的主要职责是监督生产部门的日常运行,包括解决问题和改善质量,采购流程 克里斯近年来一直负责检验部门,以确保我们的客户获得最高质量的产品。克里斯也是健康与安全官员,致力于为我们的员工,承包商和访客提供最高的健康安全和福利,并遵守我们的法律要求。”

Simon Connelly

研发工程师

西蒙(Simon)于2013年毕业于阿尔斯特·乔丹斯敦大学,获得电子与软件工程学士学位,并于2014年加入克路斯保,并已成为研发团队的重要成员。

他热衷于利用他的工程和编程技能为我们的客户提供最好的技术支持,以解决最复杂的问题。

西蒙负责创建我们的Crossbows Portal克路斯保门户网站(Portal),这是一个用于检查您的工作历史和订购点击次数的数字平台,并且正在不断升级该系统,以便为我们的客户提供有价值且强大的平台。 他还负责升级和维护业界最先进的自由曲面软件CrossbowsRX。

Michael Gough

研发工程师

麦可(Michael)于1995年毕业于阿尔斯特·乔丹斯敦大学,获得机电工程学位,并于2003年加入克路斯保光学。

他是我们研发团队的重要成员,为客户提供了出色的支持,并且是我们信息和报告系统不可或缺的一部分。 他的主要职责包括管理ICT基础设施,通过担任GDPR官员来保护客户的个人数据,网站管理以及通过验证和镜片分析确保客户的设计质量。

麦可负责构建和继续管理克路斯保生产监视系统。

Chris Jordan

研发工程师

克里斯是我们内部的天体物理学家! 克里斯(Chris)于2015年完成了天体物理学的硕士学位,并于2019年加入克路斯保,同时等待毕业于理论天体物理学博士学位。

作为研发团队的一员,克里斯负责我们的自由曲面软件和设计的持续开发。 除此之外,他还有助于创建新的分析工具,计算模具的表面以及提供我们日常的客户支持服务。

Crossbows Optical

Meet the Team

Our team are leading experts in progressive design, advanced machining and software development. We pride ourselves in our fantastic customer service and promise to respond to our partners' service issues within 24 hours.

Patrick McCollum

Managing Director

Patrick has been with Crossbows Optical since 1993.  He graduated from Queens university with an MEng degree in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering and put this knowledge to use in the Research and Development department within Crossbows.  He has been responsible for the manufacturing of progressive glass moulds, plus toric moulds, aspheric bifocal moulds, glass progressive lenses and metal inserts for injection moulding of polycarbonate lenses.  Patrick has been involved in the creation of progressive design software and used this software to create many of the progressive lens designs that currently form Crossbows’ design portfolio.

Since joining the management team, Patrick has helped guide the strategic direction of the company through the products it offers and resources it employs to ensure that Crossbows remains at the forefront of progressive lens technology and in particular delivering this through freeform software.  Patrick has held the position of Managing Director since September 2019.

Richard McRoberts

Technical Director

Richard has been active in different fields of research for over a decade, gaining a Doctorate in Aerospace Engineering and publishing multiple journal articles. Having been at Crossbows for over 5 years, he has gained a wealth of experience and expertise in the ophthalmic industry. He has grown the R&D team and been instrumental in driving forward our highly successful Freeform software.

With a passion for innovation, Richard has overseen the successful implementation of a broad range of technologies, features and products. Building on the strong heritage of R&D at Crossbows, as Technical Director, Richard will help ensure that the company remains one of the leading providers of state of the art lens designs, in both traditional production and digital offerings.

Jonathan Bell

Sales & Marketing Manager

Jonathan is responsible for sales and marketing globally and was introduced to the company to provide a more proactive sales strategy ensuring that our customers are always at the very heart of all our innovations and service developments. He is also introducing a more personalised marketing service where Crossbows will develop marketing literature and collateral tailored to our optical partner’s requirements. As a high quality, white label brand, our success lies in your success!

Jonathan has 20 years of experience in senior marketing roles and has helped develop a number of companies into market leaders in their respective industries. He joined Crossbows Optical, in 2019 from the Morris Leslie Group where he was the Senior Marketing Manager for a company with a turnover of £88 million.

He is a Chartered Marketer and has a Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing with the CIM and a BA Honours marketing degree.

 

Dagmara Węgielska

R & D Manager

Our newest face on the management team! Dagmara joined Crossbows in 2015 and in 2020 has been appointed as R&D Manager.
Dagmara, who has a Degree in Applied Mathematics and a Master’s Degree in Applied Computer Science has been with the company for 5 years and has developed strong working relationships  with many of Crossbows’ key clients and is an integral part of the R&D team. She has also been the driving force behind our new digital applications having lead the software development and been the project liaison with our industry partners.
As R&D Manager, Dagmara has responsibility for managing the R&D team and prioritising all new product development projects. We look to Dagmara to ensure that we continue to offer our customers the best technical support in the industry and that we maintain a stable platform with new designs that our clients can capitalise upon.
On her appointment as R&D Manager, Dagmara said that she was keen to maintain the strong contribution this position has brought to Crossbows and  “As R&D Manager I want to help the development and management of a company. I believe that I can achieve this through a continually proactive attitude, initiating new solutions, team working and the very best customer support.”

Harold Segovia

Latin America Business Agent

As a qualified Optometrist Harold is in a unique position to provide the very best technical and sector specific support to his clients. It has been this level of knowledge and drive to ensure his customers receive only the best that has helped make Crossbows the 1st choice when it comes to high quality, white label lens designs in Latin Amercia. Harold collaborates closely with his partner labs and is passionate about responding to not only sales and technical enquiries but also promoting our marketing capabilities to help our clients stand out from the crowd as he strongly believes that his success rests in your success.

Harold’s industry experience includes holding several high level positions in specialist eyecare facilities within Colombian and Brazilian universities and he has Diplomas in both Primary Ocular Care and Management.

David Tan

Asia Sales Agent

David joined Crossbows in 2003 as our Asian Sales Agent and works to promote and develop the business of ophthalmic glass moulds, metal inserts, and freeform software in Asia; mainly China. He has four decades of experience in the optical industry. During his career, David has held senior managerial positions responsible for the sales and business development activities of Japanese and Western corporations in Asia.

David has a deep industry knowledge and extensive business networks in the region including China, Korea, and Southeast Asian countries. He is particularly adept and seasoned at navigating the social, cultural, and governmental landscape of doing business in China. A Singaporean, David and his family have been based in Shanghai since 2011.

Beverley McCann

Office Manager

Beverley started with Crossbows in January 1989, having studied at College of Business Studies, Belfast.
Initially she was part of despatch, but being such an enthusiastic team member, and a strong all rounder, the position has evolved along the way.
As Office Manager, Beverley keeps the team in check (!) and looks after transportation of all exports, is responsible for production order entry, and performs administration of all the freeform orders – i.e. supply, invoicing and processing payments for over 4 and a half million lenses per year!  She also handles general accounts duties.

Chris Carson

Production Supervisor

Chris, who has a HTEC Diploma in Mechanical & Production Engineering, started in Crossbows in 1985. Over the years his main duties have been overseeing the day-to-day running of the production units, including problem solving and quality improvements, procuring process and raw materials. In more recent years Chris has been responsible for the inspection department to ensure our customers get the highest quality product.
Chris is also Health and Safety officer aiming for the highest possible health safety and welfare of our employees, contractors and visitors and keeping ahead of our legal requirements.

Chris Jordan

R & D Engineer

Chris is our in-house astrophysicist! Chris completed his Masters degree in Astrophysics in 2015 and joined Crossbows Optical in 2019 whilst awaiting graduation for a PhD in Theoretical Astrophysics.

As a member of the R&D team Chris is responsible for the ongoing development of our freeform software and designs. Alongside this he is instrumental in creating new tools for analysis, calculating surfaces for our moulds, and providing our exemplary day-to-day customer support services.

Simon Connelly

R & D Engineer

Simon, who graduated from University of Ulster Jordanstown in 2013 with a BEng degree in Electronics and Software Engineering, joined Crossbows in 2014 and has established himself as a key member of the R&D team.

He is passionate about providing our customers with the very best technical support using his engineering and programming skills to solve the most complex of issues.

Simon was responsible for creating our Crossbows Portal, a digital platform for checking your job history and ordering clicks, and is continually upgrading the system to provide our clients with a valuable and robust platform. He is also responsible for upgrading and maintaining the most advanced freeform software in the industry, CrossbowsRX.

Michael Gough

R & D Engineer

Michael graduated from University of Ulster Jordanstown with a degree in Electrical and Mechanical engineering in 1995 and joined Crossbows Optical in 2003.

He is a key member of our R&D team, providing fantastic customer support and being integral to our information and reporting systems. His main responsibilities include managing the ICT infrastructure, protecting our client’s personal data through his role as GDPR officer, management of the website and ensuring clients’ design quality through verification and lens analysis.

Michael was responsible for building and continuing to manage the Crossbows production monitoring system.